Have you noticed that
when you update your status on Facebook, your location is included? This may
happen even when you didn’t request or enable that feature.
You can hide this
information by clicking in the Update Status box. You will see the closest city
listed at the bottom of the bar.
Move your
mouse over the city and click ‘’x’’ to remove it. If you want to restore it,
move your mouse over the area where the location used to be and click ‘’Add
current city’’.
For the
Dutch viewers, you can download a pdf file here about the privacy settings of
Facebook.
